CEFRES mobility grants – winners for 2022–2023

The interdisciplinary selection jury of the CEFRES mobility grants auditioned 12 candidates on May 31, 2022. It congratulates all the candidates for the high quality of their file and their hearing.

After deliberating, the jury have decided as follows:

Platform CEFRES Grants
  1. Jan Kremer (Charles University, PedF): Digital Game as a Representation of History

Waiting list

  1. Debraj Banerjee (Charles University, FHS): The Nation and its Aliens: Contentions of Citizenship under a Hindu Nationalist regime
Young Fellows Grants
  1. Vojtěch Pojar (CEU): Experts in Post-imperial Transitions: Entanglements and Diverging Trajectories of Eugenicists between the Habsburg Empire and the Nation States, 1912–1939
  2. Sabrina Rospert (Université Paris 1/LMU Munich): Penser et percevoir la désobéissance contre l’État. Vers une histoire
  3. Emina Zoletic (University of Warsaw): Intergenerational transmission of the memory of the war: The Cases of Families in Bosnia-Herzegovina and the Bosnian diaspora in Europe

Waiting list

  1. Adrien Beauduin (CEU): Réarticulations de genre, sexualité, race et classe dans la droite radicale populiste en Tchéquie et en Pologne
The following candidates are proposed to become «associated fellows» to CEFRES for the year 2022–2023
  • Laura Brody (Charles University, FF/Université Paul Valéry): Imagining Imvros: Past and Present Narratives of Place, Memory and Belonging from Within the Imvriot Diaspora
  • Ciro Porcaro (Charles University/ Sapienza Roma): Metonymy: Theoretical Perspectives and Migration Discourse in German Language