Scientific & Strategic Board

CEFRES’s scientific & strategic board (C2S) is comprised of eight members: two nominated by the Charles University in Prague, two by the Academy of Sciences in the Czech Republic, two by the French Ministery of Foreign Affairs and two by the CNRS.
Its missions are to:

  • appraise the collaborative scientific policy; it is the consultative body of the CEFRES director with regard to scientific projects
  • evaluate applications submitted to the post of director of CEFRES
  • take part in the validation of applicants to the post of project leaders or to researchers assigned to CEFRES.

Composition of CEFRES’s Scientific & Strategic Board

  • Mme Catherine GOUSSEFF, CNRS – EHESS
  • M. Paul GRADVOHL, Paris 1 Panthéon-Sorbonne University
  • Mme Magdalena HADJIISKY, University of Strasbourg
  • M. Tomáš KOBLÍŽEK, Institute of Philosophy of the Czech Academy of Sciences
  • M. Michel PEROTTINO, Faculty of Social Sciences, Charles University
  • Mme Jana VARGOVČÍKOVÁ, Institut national des langues et civilisations orientales
  • Mme Eva VOLDŘICHOVÁ-BERÁNKOVÁ, Faculty of Arts, Charles University
  • M. Michael WÖGERBAUER, The Institute for Czech Literature of the Czech Academy of Sciences

Associated Members

  • William BERTHOMIÈRE, DAS Europe and International, InSHS, CNRS
  • Mme Florence CHAMBON, policy officer at the DUE, MEAE
  • Mateusz CHMURSKI, director of CEFRES
  • Dramane COESTER, editor in charge of CEFRES (MEAE/ESR)
  • Mme Sophie DE RUFFRAY, MESR
  • Mme Solène MARIE, assistant of DAS Europe and International, in charge of CEFRES, InSHS, CNRS
  • Stanislas MROZEK, COCAC, French Embassy in Prague
  • Mme Stéphanie SALHA, Head of SHS and Archaeology, MEAE

French Research Center in Humanities and Social Sciences – Prague